Matters Helping All Parents: Understanding Child/Adolescent Development Week 4

Skills such as smiling for the first time, playing make-believe or taking a first step are called developmental milestones. The following resource provides a list of age-specific developmental milestones and positive parenting tips that may encourage healthy development:

See below for age specific tips.
Infants 0-1
Toddlers 1-2
Preschoolers 3-5
Middle Childhood 6-8
Middle Childhood 9-11
Young Teen 12-14
Teen 15-17